Celebrities With Food Allergies

Hi everyone!

Since the primary focus of this blog will be about living with allergies, I thought it’d be fun to kick this blog off with a post about celebrities who have food allergies. I did some research and here is what I came up with.

Zooey Deschanel – This New Girl leading lady is allergic to dairy, gluten, and eggs. She tried to go vegan for awhile but had to stop due to her already severe food limitations. I think people (including me) with multiple food sensitives can totally relate to her.

Actress-Zooey-Deschanel-Wallpaper-Image-Picture

Keith Olberman – TV political broadcast host Keith Olberman has Celiac disease.

2008 Summer TCA Tour - Day 14

Clay Aiken – The American Idol star is allergic to tree nuts, a very common allergen, but also has some allergens that most people don’t hear about such as mint, chocolate, and coffee.

clay-aiken-wealth

Beverly Mitchell – The former actress who played the dramatic but yet adorable Lucy Camden from 7th Heaven use to be allergic to eggs, yogurt, and cheese. However, these allergens disappeared when she became pregnant. I have never heard of that happen before!

beverley-mitchell

Chelsea Clinton – The daughter of former President Bill Clinton has Celiac disease.

44a5a5cf6e2e6a8012e549495572a83b

I personally find it very cool when I learn about celebrities that have food allergies as it makes me feel like I’m not the only one that has to work with them. I hope you all enjoyed this post and happy new year!

xoxo

Alexandra Spund

Leave a Reply

