30 Day Photo Challenge

One of my biggest loves in life is photography . I just adore capturing the true essence of life and what encapsulates people. Since I love photography so much, I often find myself perusing different websites of photographers and absorbing information from sites where I learn tips and tricks to boost my photo skills. While I was searching the internet for some photography related stuff a few nights ago, I stumbled upon an intriguing looking 30 photography challenge on a photographer’s website. I have always really wanted to do a 30 day photo challenge and decided that this would be a fun one to start with. I also thought it would be a great incentive to get out and shoot everyday (which I strive to do usually, but don’t always have the time for). While I am following most of the photo challenge the way it was written, I decided to go against the grain a little bit for a few of the days and spice them up with my own flair. Here is the challenge.

The ones starred below are either ones that I enhanced or replaced with my own idea

Day 1: *Comical self portrait
Day 2: What you wore today
Day 3: Clouds
Day 4: Something Green
Day 5: From a high angle
Day 6: From a low angle
Day 7:  *Your favorite fruit
Day 8: A bad habit
Day 9: Someone you love
Day 10: *A picture of one of your favorite childhood memories
Day 11: *Monochromatic color scheme (a picture that contains only one color but of different shades [like if everything in the photo was blue but different shades of blue. Cobalt, aquamarine, soft baby blue, navy etc.)
Day 12: Sunset
Day 13: A picture of yourself with 13 random facts
Day 14: Eyes
Day 15: Silhouette
Day 16: *Handwriting
Day 17: Technology
Day 18: * Guilty pleasure
Day 19: Something orange
Day 20: *A hobby
Day 21: Face-less self portrait
Day 22: Hands
Day 23: Sunflare
Day 24: Animal
Day 25: *Pet peeve
Day 26: Close-up
Day 27: *Your ideal morning
Day 28: Nature
Day 29: Black and white
Day 30:  *Oxymoronic self portrait

Unfortunately, I will not be able to show you guys all of the photos I take each day for the photo challenge due to the decision my parents and I made to keep my face off of the internet till I turn 18 (only 11 months away guys ;D). However, I am able to show you guys today’s photo which is Day 3: Clouds

1

2

I really love both of these pictures because I think that the trees adds a lot of texture to the active skies showcased in these two photographs. Which of these two photos is your  favorite? Number 1 or 2?

I plan on posting a photo whenever I can for each day of the 30 day photo challenge. Have any of you guys done similar photo challenges to this?

xoxo

Alexandra Spund

One thought on “30 Day Photo Challenge

Leave a Reply

