Been Bit By The Shutter Bug Tuesday

Hi everyone!! Just letting you all know that I have not fallen off the face of the Earth and plan to be posting again on a regular basis. I’ve been so busy this summer it’s crazy, but I’ve missed blogging so much! I have also been doing a lot of thinking about the direction I want to take my blog, and I’m really excited about where I think its heading, as well as myriad of ideas I have to make this written space FAN-FREAKIN-FANTASTIC! While I am excited about this new direction I’m steering my blog, I also love having reader input! So please, tell me in the comment section below what posts I have written that captured your attention the most :D.

I know that I usually do “Been Bit By The Shutter Bug” posts on Friday, but I decided to do it a bit earlier this week. Here is some landscape and digital manipulation artwork that I’ve done lately!

Big Blog Hug,

Alexandra Spund

This was actually an old photo that I re-edited. I played around with settings in a photo editor and gave the oceanic scene a tilt-shift effect.

This was actually an old photo that I re-edited. I played around with settings in a photo editor and gave the oceanic scene a tilt-shift effect.

What I love the most about this photo is the huge contrast between light and dark. I also adore the cloud reflection!

What I love the most about this photo is the huge contrast between light and dark. I also adore the cloud reflection!

Yeah, I know, I could have chosen a more age appropriate title for this photograph, but that is what it feels like to me. This home is absolutley beautiful, but I never see anyone  actually living in it. Strange!

Now isn’t this home absolutley beautiful?!? The funny thing though is that I never see evidence of anyone living there. Strange!

Once again, I actually used an old photo I edited and turned it into a black and white kaleidoscope! Cool, huh?

Once again, I actually used an old photo I edited and turned it into a black and white kaleidoscope! Cool, huh?

This was actually a photo that I took with my cell phone and posted on Instagram. The day this photo was taken, the Old North Church in Portsmouth, New Hampshire was open for free self-guided tours. Mind you that this is one of the oldest churches in the United States and notable historical figures such as George Washington have prayed here. Therefore, this made taking photos extremely interesting. Also, I took a lot of photos during sunset which made it  that much UBER COOLER and definitely gave the  experience a holy vibe.    :)

This was actually a photo that I took with my cell phone and posted on Instagram. The day this photo was taken, the Old North Church in Portsmouth, New Hampshire was open for free self-guided tours. Mind you that this is one of the oldest churches in the United States and notable historical figures, such as George Washington, have prayed here. Therefore, this made taking photos extremely interesting. Also, I took this and other photos here during sunset which made the experience that much UBER COOLER and definitely gave it a holy vibe. šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Been Bit By The Shutter Bug Tuesday

Leave a Reply

