Foliage Is Eye Candy

Can you believe we’re already half way through October? I can’t! Heck, I feel like summer just started; where does the time go? Anywho, last week I saw some gorgeous colors starting to appear on the leaves, so being the natural photographer that I am, I snapped some pictures and then edited them. I personally feel that these are my best shots yet, as I really feel that I captured the essence of fall, while still paying close attention to the different shapes and textures.

Without further adieu, here are the images!

I love how this photograph showcases the metamorphosis of summer turning into fall, as you see both green and red/orange plant leaves.

I love how this photograph showcases the metamorphosis of summer turning into fall, as you see both green and red/orange plant leaves.

folliage pic two

Nope, I did not edit the bokeh in. Surprisingly, the camera captured it by itself!

I love the "climbing upwards" perspective of this photograph and also how it showcases the metamorphosis of the seasons (green to yellow)

I love the “climbing upwards” perspective of this photograph and also how it showcases the metamorphosis of the seasons (green to yellow)

So is it orange turning into red or red turning into orange? :/

Burnt Orange Leaves 

gohgeous leaves

I love the variety of colors in this photograph. Between the different shades of orange, yellow, and green, what’s not to love?

Speaking of a variety of shades, check out this photograph. Now, HOLY CANNOLI, this just might be my most favorite fall photograph of all time!

Speaking of a variety of shades, check out this photograph. Now, HOLY CANNOLI, this just might be my most favorite fall photograph of all time!

Up tha tree

Let’s keep climbing that tree peoplez!

colorful leaf two

For some reason to me, this leaf looks like it has been drenched in spices. What do you guys think?

Hopefully, we won’t get a ton of rain this fall and get a spectacular foliage season! I hope to take some more awesome foliage pics soon and show them to y’all! Do any of you guys have any fun fall activities/follliage drives planned? Let me know in the comment section!

xoxo

Alexandra Spund

One thought on “Foliage Is Eye Candy

Leave a Reply

